The bridge

A dog goes for stroll and sees a sandstone bridge and a great view, he walked a cross and slowly picked up speed the then he stopped and felt the bridge shake the kraken said “who’s running a cross my bridge ”
“M m me”
“I am going to eat you ”
“Oh please don’t eat me there’s a clumsy pig over There he’s got more meat then me ”
“Ok then ”
The pig was walking a round then found dog on the end of the sandstone bridge loo king out over the great view he desired to go and join him clip clopped over the bridge he felt the bridge shake he stopped stood still
“who’s clip clopping across my bridge” the kraken said.
“Hello”
“I am going to eat you ”
“Please don’t eat me ”
There’s an Elephant
“Ok ”
Then the elephant came and eventually ran across the bridge. Suddenly it snapped…

3 thoughts on “The bridge

  1. *well done lots of detail
    *very good punctuation and set out neatly
    EBI make sure you have full stops were they are suppose to be

  2. Hello Nicholas!
    This remind me of the 3 Billy goats Gruff. You have adapted it well. I love the idea of the elephant breaking the bridge! I wonder what the kraken would think of that. No more food.
    Thank you for joining 100WC!

Leave a comment