The noise by Jake Cupitt

I was watching my favourite Tv program when suddenly I heard a noise. At first I didn’t know what the noise was but then it got louder and louder. The noise was like a banging but ticking at the same time. I got up and looked to find who was making the noise. I looked in the kitchen, it wasn’t there. I looked in the bathroom, no noise. Finally I looked inside my bedroom, still no noise. Next I thought for a while and checked one last place,    the Attic … and then the noise stopped.

One thought on “The noise by Jake Cupitt

  1. Hello Jake, thank you for your 100WC entry, it was very exciting and I loved reading it. You used this weeks prompt and built up a lot of suspence for your reader. Well done! I wonder, how did this mysterious noise make you feel? Keep writing!

Leave a comment