The darkness

All night a constant,annoying,yet relaxing humm kept me up also the daring moon shone through my window.It was a Thursday night 11th of November I was getting ready for bed when out of the blue a humming sounded. This went on for hours,but I still could not find the answer of this noise which was repeating in my head.The noise was coming from down stairs obviously I was going to look, I crept down stairs with my,cute yet babyish,reindeer quilt dragging behind me.  I glared down the hallway,as I went to walk back up stairs two yellow bright eyes glowed through the darkness I went into shock,my legs started to tremble,but as the two eyes got closer I clicked and that`s when I dashed up stairs,jumped under my cover,at that very moment the door slammed shut.

“I`m sure I locked it” I mumbled to myself and that`s when I heard my mum ……….then the noise stopped. 

Leave a comment