…and then the noise stopped by Conner Mcmullen

…And then the noise stopped I popped my head out from under my covers I rose up up from under my bed.then i walked slowly down the stairs to see what it was.It was comeing from the scariest place in the house…the cellar.That is the the only place I would never go.It gives me the creeps even when I walk past it,in there are humungas spider webs and even bigger spiders, which I hate because I am alergic, every time I pass it feels like something is watching me.Sluggishly I walked towardes the door suddenly there it was again…

2 thoughts on “…and then the noise stopped by Conner Mcmullen

  1. Hi Conner. Thanks for contributing to the 100WC. You were able to build some good suspense, without giving away what the scary thing was. I loved your use of the adverb “sluggishly”, keep it up!! You only have a couple of spelling errors which could be fixed by re-reading over your story or getting a friend to read over it for you.

    Well done, keep up the great writing!
    Damien J – Team 100WC – Melbourne Australia

  2. Like Damien said, there are a couple of spelling errors and some capital letters missing. Apart from that Conner, your work is amazing 🙂

Leave a comment