The cupboard by Jasmine

” Lily don’t forget to keep your eyes closed when your counting to ten! ” Shouted My friends. 

” Ok! … 1… 2… 3… ” I turned round and saw one of them go into the cupboard under the stairs.

” … 9… 10! Ready or not here I come! ” I dived to the cupboard… And I opened the cupboard… And!…

I didn’t see her. 

” Aaaaagh! ” a deafening shriek burst my eardrums. Suddenly I stumbled and fell into a steel trap and plummeted into a fiery skull trap. I landed with a thump in a thorny cage. As I turned to look up a skeleton hung from a thorn attached to the wall. I gasped. It had been impelled and was struck through the heart…

 

3 thoughts on “The cupboard by Jasmine

  1. WOW! I’m really anxious to know what happens next, I really like the word impelled, I’ll have to magpie that!

Leave a comment