The end of the line by Max

Exhausted, deprived of sleep,drenched from head to toe I traipsed out of the mountainous waves, the sand swallowing my feet with every draining step that I took. My companions, who were nauseous and bedraggled , barely kept up. Desperately seeking refuge we ventured into the dense forest. I figured my day could only get better… I was wrong…

The leviathanesque trees seemed even taller in this mysterious twilight , they looked like silver lances as they pierced the clouds this was because of the moon encasing them in it’s aura. But then I saw the sign, it simply read: run… We didn’t know it then but this forest would be our tomb

Howling like a mourning wolf the wind screamed. Then I saw the statue. Stone formed around me climbing up my back like a python until I was consumed…

Leave a comment