The aincient statue by Rebecca

Running around in happiness , my friends and I were mischievously going to play football on the field although we were not allowed . Standing before us was an ancient Druid forest . As we entered the forest in all directions I spotted something , it was very peculiar . From the corner of my eye I spotted a dark mystical statue with a sign which read “turn back now ” . Ignoring the sign I tried to walk past to meet my friends as I heard a loud low voice “wrong decision !” . Screaming I tried to sprint away but he whisked me off my feet . I knew I wouldn’t live another day …

4 thoughts on “The aincient statue by Rebecca

  1. Well done Rebecca. I like the Druid link and your use of adjectives to describe the forest. Remember, to use a comma before using direct speech. Keep up the great writing!

  2. I like your description – a dark mystical statue. I think I would be taking notice of the signs – I’m not that brave! Good writing – keep it up Rebecca

  3. Well done Rebecca! I especially liked your very mysterious ending – very scary! You also started your sentences in lots of different ways.
    Miss Aaron (100wc).

Leave a comment