Final thoughts of year 6 by Tia

Year 6 this year was fab, It may seem scary with sats and all that but you have a brilliant time. Before I started year 6 my opinion was, I would be the one who the school would look up at, also I have to deal with s.a.t.s and i thought it was going to be horrible and hard but I was wrong. S.a.t.s. Was easy it was just like a normal test you take in any class (but they are a bit more important).
In reading this year I have improved on, not rushing through my book and slowing down to understand what was happening properly. English this year was fun, I picked up a lot on my sentence structure and using a vary amount of sentence openers. On maths I have picked up a lot on algebra and fractions, percentages, and decimal numbers. In SPAG (spelling punctuation and grammar) I have picked up on using more Interesting words, and putting similes and metaphors into my writing. Spelling this year I have done really well on. So i am looking forward to year 7 and I have got very good levels in sats so year 5’s going into year 6 it is not as bad as it sounds.

One thought on “Final thoughts of year 6 by Tia

Leave a comment