My trip to Liverpool by Rebecca

As I made my way through Liverpool ,I was very confused. Some of the words sounded like foreign language.the thing that made it worse were the busy streets.I was talking to someone and he said one minute someone’s ringing on my dog and bone I assumed it meant phone.Also in a distance someone said here’s some chips and curry I couldn’t work that out.I felt like my brain had been crumbled up.How was I to understand all of these words? I couldn’t wait for the day to have finished. Would I ever understand these words?

One thought on “My trip to Liverpool by Rebecca

  1. Rebecca, this a really exciting piece of writing. I like the fast pace of your writing which adds to the crumbling in your mind. Remember to use capital letter to start a sentence.

Leave a comment