Night zoo keeper application by Rebekah

I strongly believe that I am the best night zoo keeper ever. I heard that you are in need of help at the night zoo so I would like to apply to be a keeper.
Having lots of animals at home, I know when to feed them and how to clean them. I would look for strange movements that could be the monsters of Nilth. I would protect the animals if it cost me my life.
Please consider my application. The animals would be very safe under my keen eye. My experience is excellent but overall the animals matter most.

2 thoughts on “Night zoo keeper application by Rebekah

  1. Hello Rebekah,

    I was impressed by the clarity of your application. You have stated your experience with animals as well as pointing out your key aim of caring for the animals if you were accepted as a Night Zookeeper. Well done.

    I would normally make suggestions on how an entry might be improved but this isn’t necessary. You have taken care with spelling and punctuation as well as making good use of paragraphs in presenting your application. Again, well done.

    I hope you keep entering the 100WC. Capable writers need to share their writing with others.

    Have you taken the opportunity to visit the entries of students from other schools? It is interesting to see how others have approached the prompt. Don’t forget to leave them a comment if you do visit. 🙂

    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

    • Thank you for taking your time to write. I will defiantly make sure that I comment on someone else’s blog. I appreciate you not needing to make a suggestion on how to improve my work. I will try to blog more often. Again thank you for taking the time to comment.
      Rebekah

Leave a comment