The hedgehog

I love nature! Sat quietly in my garden, I waited for nature to arrive. People at school call me a nature nerd. I would refer to myself as a nature expert. I heard a crack in the bush. Racing off the bench, my eyes gleamed in excitement

A silver metallic cage was placed near the bushes. Making a mistake, a hedgehog stumbled into the cage. BANG!!! The cage was closed tight. I ran as fast as a lightning bolt to my mum. ” Mum I’ve found a hedgehog! “.
” Goody for you “.
” But it is yellow! “.
I stared out of the window. It had disappeared! ….

2 thoughts on “The hedgehog

  1. What a lovely and creative story for this weeks 100WC! I really like the “fast as a lightning bolt” phrase and how your “eyes gleamed in excitement”
    You should be proud of this!
    Miss Bawler (Team 100)

Leave a comment