A giant bumblebee by Rebekah

Slowly my eyes opened. I was lying on a table, being prodded by tiny scientists. How did this happen? I thought…

…it all started one hour before…

…”No you can’t go out!” Mum shouted. Being the biggest bee ever it was hard to sneak past her but I managed to. Flying away quickly I spotted a beautiful flower. Not looking where I was going I banged my head and fell onto the table below me.
Knowing that it was the end, I closed my eyes one last time, as I was brushed off the table onto the cold, damp grass!

One thought on “A giant bumblebee by Rebekah

  1. What a beautiful piece of writing Rebekah. You actually made me feel sorry for the bee! Your writing flows very well and engages the reader from beginning to end. I thought it was a great idea to write from the viewpoint of the bee.
    Keep up the excellent writing, you have a fantastic imagination.
    Nicola Richardson, Team 100wc, Tyne and Wear, UK

Leave a comment